I Just Remembered That I Forgot!!!

Standard

Question!!!

OOOPS!!! I just remembered that I forgot!!!

I bought mochi at Shinagawa station on Thursday and I just remembered that I forgot to put it in my fridge!!!!

Is it still good to eat???

I just remembered that I put down the bag with the mochi in my entryway and I got sidetracked–for 6 days!!!

I was making breakfast and I suddenly thought, “Hey, where did that stuff that I bought on Thursday go?”

OH, I completely forgot! I have been coming and going and I have paid no attention to the bags sitting in my entryway!

HMMM! That’s not good!!!

I am glad that it wasn’t chocolate! If it were chocolate, it would be a sticky, icky, gooey, ooey, mess!

So, I just remembered that I forgot to put the mochi in the fridge!!!

Is it still OK to eat???

Have a good one!

Sincerely,

Katie

 

About englishwithkatie

英語 女性 ナレーター ケイティ・アドラー http://www.katieadler-vo.com/#!__home-japanese the Perfect Vocal Touch--I am a voice over artist for NHK, Panasonic, Mitsubishi, etc! Phrase of the Day--I am the creator of tweets and videos for daily English practice immersion! --Mono-logues; Mono-fun--I am the publisher of English language materials for self-study! I am very happy to be living and working in Japan surrounded by wonderful people in a fabulous environment!

2 responses »

  1. For 6 days!? The temperature of day in the closed room is deadly high! I don’t think it’s OK to eat. So if I were you, I should say “good bye” to mochi.

Leave a Reply

