Transcript: “It Feels Good To Take A Breather” Video!

Standard

Hi this is Katie Adler with the video to go with our tweet: “It feels good to take a breather.”  It feels good to take a breather; it feels good to take a breather.

A breather is a short rest or break during an activity.

Let’s say for example, you’ve been working in your garden, for about an hour or so, and you’re a little tired.

Take a breather. It feels good to take a breather.

Sit in the shade, drink some tea relax five, ten, fifteen minutes, and then get back to your garden and make it the garden of your dreams.

It feels good to take a breather.

Another example, you’ve been working, sitting at your desk, on the internet, or writing a report, and you’re a little tired.

Take a breather. It feels good to take a breather. Five minutes, ten minutes, fifteen minutes, go outside, walk around, take some deep breaths, get something to eat, something to drink, it feels good to take a breather.

And, take action: Five times, ten times, fifteen times, throughout your day, it feels good to take a breather. It feels good to take a breather.

And, take action again: Visit my blog and write down a comment, did you take a breather? How long was your breather? What did you do? I took a breather, it was five minutes, I drank some tea.

Great, thank you so much, and have a good one!

Bye!

Sincerely,

Katie

p.s You can also tweet about your breather @KAdlerEnglish

About englishwithkatie

英語 女性 ナレーター ケイティ・アドラー http://www.katieadler-vo.com/#!__home-japanese the Perfect Vocal Touch--I am a voice over artist for NHK, Panasonic, Mitsubishi, etc! Phrase of the Day--I am the creator of tweets and videos for daily English practice immersion! --Mono-logues; Mono-fun--I am the publisher of English language materials for self-study! I am very happy to be living and working in Japan surrounded by wonderful people in a fabulous environment!

2 responses »

  1. Hi, Katie! I’m happy to visit this wonderful site and see your smile on the video! Yes, it’s good to take a breather! I try to take a breather while I’m working (90% is with a PC) . I strech my waiste, back, neck and legs. They get stiff so easily! Or I speak to my co-workers because they surely need a breather too!

Leave a Reply

