Getting Ready On A Day It Might Rain!

Standard

Greetings!!!

I firmly believe that a great way to become a comfortable speaker of English is to talk to yourself: out loud, in your head or under your breath!

Here is a monologue for you!

Click here for the monologue!!!

 

I am talking to myself about getting ready on a day that it may rain!

 

For your self-study–you may want to try listening and writing out the monologue. I will post the transcript on Saturday!

 

 

For those who like listening comprehension questions–here are three:

1) What am I going to wear on my feet and why?

2) What else am I going to wear and why?

3) What two items am I bringing with me?

 

 

Have a good one!

Sincerely,

Katie

katieadler-vo.com

@KAdlerEnglish (Twitter)

About englishwithkatie

英語 女性 ナレーター ケイティ・アドラー http://www.katieadler-vo.com/#!__home-japanese the Perfect Vocal Touch--I am a voice over artist for NHK, Panasonic, Mitsubishi, etc! Phrase of the Day--I am the creator of tweets and videos for daily English practice immersion! --Mono-logues; Mono-fun--I am the publisher of English language materials for self-study! I am very happy to be living and working in Japan surrounded by wonderful people in a fabulous environment!

Leave a Reply

