A Poll!

Standard

Out loud, under your breath or in your head—what are your answers to my questions?

1) When you find out it is raining, how do you feel? Why?

Katie’s answer:

If it is a holiday, I feel happy! I like to read on rainy days and drink tea and nap. If it is a work day, I feel happy!

I can concentrate better when it is raining!

How about your answer?

2) What do you think of sidewalks in Japan on rainy days?

Katie’s answer:

I find them to be dangerous. A lot of the sidewalks are made from a material that I cannot get my

footing on. I find myself having to walk very carefully.

How about your answer?

3) Can you think of something that is great about rainy days?

Katie’s answer:

Yes, some stores or restaurants offer rainy day specials!

How about your answer?

4) What is your favorite rainy day activity?

Katie’s answer:

My favorite rainy day activity is making delicious and healthy soup!

How about your answer?

5) The last rainy day that you had, what did you do?

Katie’s answer:

I listened to the internet. I enjoy the Diane Rehm show on NPR that

comes out of the US.

How about your answer?

Speaking English one day at a time: under your breath, out loud or in your head!!!

Have a good one!

Sincerely,

Katie

katieadler-vo.com

@KAdlerEnglish (Twitter)

About englishwithkatie

英語 女性 ナレーター ケイティ・アドラー http://www.katieadler-vo.com/#!__home-japanese the Perfect Vocal Touch--I am a voice over artist for NHK, Panasonic, Mitsubishi, etc! Phrase of the Day--I am the creator of tweets and videos for daily English practice immersion! --Mono-logues; Mono-fun--I am the publisher of English language materials for self-study! I am very happy to be living and working in Japan surrounded by wonderful people in a fabulous environment!

Leave a Reply

