I’ll drop him a line! I’ll drop by the cake shop! I’ll drop in on my way home!

Standard

A dropped Jo a line to drop by for some coffee,and she dropped in at 3pm!!

 

Well, we continue to stay in touch, touch base and now we are dropping a line, dropping in and dropping by!!!!

GREAT!!!!

 

 

Write a short note==to drop (someone) a line    a line== a line on a piece of notepaper!!!

 

 

Could you drop Katie a line and tell her that the meeting was changed to Saturday morning?

Mom, drop me a line and let me  know what you want for Christmas!!!

I heard from him the other day. He dropped me a line to let me know he got a promotion!!!

 

 

Drop in at === Drop by=== Visit a place or someone

 

 

TK dropped in at 2 pm. She heard I had freshly baked cookies!

TK  dropped by at 2pm. She heard I had freshly baked cookies!

I am going to drop by the bank to get some money.

I am going to drop in at the bank to get some money

 

 

Toshimi dropped by to give me some flowers!

Tohimi dropped in to give me some flowers!

 

 

Have a good one!

Sincerely,

Katie

katieadler-vo.com

@KAdlerEnglish (Twitter)

 

About englishwithkatie

英語 女性 ナレーター ケイティ・アドラー http://www.katieadler-vo.com/#!__home-japanese the Perfect Vocal Touch--I am a voice over artist for NHK, Panasonic, Mitsubishi, etc! Phrase of the Day--I am the creator of tweets and videos for daily English practice immersion! --Mono-logues; Mono-fun--I am the publisher of English language materials for self-study! I am very happy to be living and working in Japan surrounded by wonderful people in a fabulous environment!

Leave a Reply

