What would suit my mom? What would be suitable for my mom?

Standard

We started with:

What should I get my dad?

What should I get for my co-worker?

stockings

We continue with:

What would suit mom?

A pretty shirt would suit my mom.

What would be suitable for my mom?

A pretty shirt would be suitable for my mom.

What would suit my co-workers?

 Delicious cookies would suit  my co-workers.

What would be suitable for my co-workers?

Delicious cookies would be suitable for my co-workers.

To Suit from Webster’s Online Dictionary:

2suit

verb

Definition of SUIT

transitive verb

1
a : to be becoming to <that dress suits you>

b : to be proper for : befit <a mood that suits the occasion>

Suitable from Webster’s Online Dictionary:

b : satisfying propriety : proper <suitable dress>

Have a good one!

Sincerely,
Katie
katieadler-vo.com
@KAdlerEnglish (Twitter)

About englishwithkatie

英語 女性 ナレーター ケイティ・アドラー http://www.katieadler-vo.com/#!__home-japanese the Perfect Vocal Touch--I am a voice over artist for NHK, Panasonic, Mitsubishi, etc! Phrase of the Day--I am the creator of tweets and videos for daily English practice immersion! --Mono-logues; Mono-fun--I am the publisher of English language materials for self-study! I am very happy to be living and working in Japan surrounded by wonderful people in a fabulous environment!

Leave a Reply

